Apr 20, 2021 Last Updated 10:53 AM, Apr 15, 2021
0
0
0
s2smodern

 

 

The USA 2020 presidential elections – A reflection

 

During the 2016 USA elections, the Left claimed, that President Trump came to power through Russian meddling; now that its 98% clear, that Joe Biden is the President elect, no such tone is heard, from anywhere.

Worldwide we can observe a relief and emotional participation in the USA elections; at least from what we are told by the main stream media. But reality leads us to the facts of the American direction and effects nationally and internationally.

The USA presidential election first of all affects all nationals of that country, and even there will be some changes on the international platform, the main and foundational stance of the USA is and will remain “America first”. President Trump was the person to voice out that slogan in his election campaigns and again say it after being elected; but we must yet not forget, that this is something all American presidents have in their agenda. The USA has to remain THE super power, the first in the world, the leader of all; and they show that, but ruling the seven seas with their marine.

If people think, the Democrats are best choice, maybe they are the better choice from a national perspective, and again that depends to who you talk to there, but internationally, weapon deals are signed with bastard states, where Human Rights are abused on daily basis, like Saudi Arabia. Obama has initiated more wars than Trump, and Trump didn’t start any war

(One source: https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/factcheck/2020/11/01/fact-check-trump-not-first-president-since-eisenhower-without-new-war/6086636002/ ), and was one puzzle piece in bankrupting the state even further.

Who ever is a president in the USA is religious, puts a god first, prayers on state level and makes sure, the divine invention is right at their side.

I will now mention examples, that will elaborate the fact of an American presidency’s goals in the world.

As mentioned before, who ever is the president will still continue to do arms deals with the worse of countries we can observe. The USA claims to stand for Human Rights, yet we see many broken within the country and internationally. Hundreds of thousand people have died under the last three presidents only, and just because they claim to be the moral compass of what is right and wrong in the world. The stand for LGBT rights, yet cuddle with countries like Saudi Arabia, where Human Rights and LGBT rights are anything from existing. They spy on allies like Germany, and all we hear from Germany is a Merkel who says, that one should not do that to a friend. A sign of submission towards the big brother. In their own country, many states still have the death penalty.

The USA is a world power, but that is no longer the fact as a sole position. One we have Russia, and secondly, we have China, that has since 2000 roughly, developed into an economical super-power, that can no longer be ignored, also not by the USA. Investors are producing in China, and China is selling and investing all over the world. The USA has already passed its peak; and that is what happens to all world powers. One important reason for the decline of the financial and trustworthy part of that country was the war in Iraq, a war that was based on lies and therefor brought down the moral leadership of the USA too. Further countries are Afghanistan and even Vietnam before. Next to the wars came the 2008 bank crisis, that destroyed much of the American economy, specially investments, speculation and the need to save America by pumping unproductive money into the system. Millions of Americans lost their jobs, real estate and savings; one of the reasons why Donald Trump was so successful 2016, as he is a business man, who could reach the people on that level.

Now the new President elect Biden is standing in front of a pressure line. China is one, and needs a decision, hence either to find compromises on the world stage, or just to pretend as if China is still not that relevant. The problem with the USA is, that they are still trying to manifest their role as “only” world power, by sanctioning, isolating and cutting off China and Russia as already important world influencers. This puts pressure on Europe, as the USA wants Europe to follow and also sanction Russia and China, for their own benefit only. That the relationship between Russia and Europe, specially Germany is important, doesn’t matter for the USA. We have seen this with the pipeline coming from Russia to Europe. North stream 2 will only favor the USA when not completed, but not Germany i.e. Germany has many jobs and investors in that project ongoing. There are now roughly 160km left on the German side, and it looks like it will be completed. Yet America will maybe allow this to happen, but put pressure on Germany to follow in other projects and measures demanded by the USA. Biden will not be better than Trump on this “America first” trip. All sanctions have led to a loss of 3 billion Dollars for German companies. Not really an act of friendship, right? In regards to Iran, Germanys business with the country has shrunk to one fifth. That gap was filled up by China, laving the sanctions useless and in benefiting the countries the USA wants to see depressed.

President elect Biden has positioned China as de facto criminal and as economical rival. But now he is rowing back, due to his election. (One source: https://time.com/5908121/joe-biden-us-china/ ) Russia is in his words the biggest enemy. So, no soft tones from a so friendly portrayed new President.

Even Europe and Germany should stay in good terms with the USA, it should also be in good terms with China and Russia, as it favors German and European economy. The best advise would be a center position, in which European countries will not lean towards one or the other world power, to stay balanced and maximize its own interests. That would be also the best guarantor for piece and stability in the region. We all know, that neither China, not Russia will start a war, as economical ties and dependencies have gone too far.

So having that said, we must not forget that the USA is a declining super power and China a rising super power, and Russia is holding its position for now. Europe has the potential to become a global super power too, if it won’t remain a “butler” of the USA and solve its internal problems and safety; if it stops the migration of brains from Europe and the immigration of people that are just sucking empty the social welfare system and disrespecting the national laws.

A big danger is, that regardless who is President in the USA, that America could now in its downward trend use military force to strengthen its position. There have been researches about mini nuclear wars etc.

Germany is too emotional in its political decisions and actions. This is due to the past and its development to the left, that has painted the world bright and flowery, making it blind towards realistic and rational strategies. Germany no longer plays any role internationally, as Germany has no foreign political actors. Germany is living off its substance, with no more “Made in Germany” and Nobel Prices like before. No, it even is going as far as destroying its economy through the left green policy, a former conservative party, the CDU, lead by Angela Merkel, completely. The car industry for example on its way to the execution room and many others following.

What lacks is the looking ahead, or the right looking ahead. Both, the USA and Europe, specially Germany is looking into a self-made or self-painted future, based on hopes, phantasies and unrealistic outcomes. Americas continuous try to export democracy to theistic states, Germanys push for a multicultural dream world and Europe’s aim towards a united Europe is as unrealistic as socialism or communism. Whilst the Left is trying to show a face of fighting imperialism and fascism, it is moving exactly into that direction.

Let’s pretend as if Putin’s Russia will collapse, or Iran would suddenly be democratic. This would lead to all the successful leftist do-gooders to make sure that rainbow flags will be flown there and celebrations will start within their own countries. That’s it? We have seen what happens if the West tries to modify or even force present rulers to step down in theistic and dictatorship states. Chaos is the only world – we just have to look at Afghanistan and Syria and Libya not to forget. Still no western values and still no rainbow flags. So, what would happen is an implosion, civil war, instability and more people trying to come to Europe as refugees. No sudden LGBT rights, no better women rights, and no turning a way from theism.

There is no way passed China. If we want it or not, with a Biden or a Trump, Europe needs to find its own way, as American interests are different from European interests. Will the position Europe’s or Germany change with a Biden or a Trump; no!

Let me point out one danger, that would and can come from the USA, if ever their junior partners won’t cooperate. SWIFT is a well-known and used transaction system between banks. It is yet American, and the USA could immediately stop all transactions nearly world-wide, by shutting down exactly that system SWIFT. This is the reason, why Russia and China have developed their own payment system, just in case such a thing would happen.

Lastly, it is known that the American NSA has software installed in computers, that could immediately shut down energy plants and deliver all information it needs to American hardware companies and the NSA. It was a mistake, that Siemens i.e. didn’t develop its own system, and so much relied on American hard – and software systems.

(One source: https://federalnewsnetwork.com/technology-main/2015/02/did-nsa-plant-spyware-in-computers-around-world/ )

So, on one had we have a world-wide USA IT dictate, and in China a people dictate. What's better what's worse? Again, this is decided by emotions, rather than through rational steps. The connection as it is, may have been reasonable after World War II, yet we have new times and new conditions we are living in. It is time to stand more for own interests and not to hold on to mummy’s skirt.

The rise of the center right is one indication of peoples awakening; the rise of the left sadly an indication of blindness, and holding tight to dream worlds. Lastly, the American Right can hardly be compared to the European Right, as in America, religion plays a leading role there, and in Europe, Atheists can hold a Right-Wing position as strong as many hold a Left-Wing position.

 

By Thomas Fleckner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0
0
0
s2smodern

 

SCIENCE VS FANTASY: WHICH ONE WILL SOLVE THE COVID-19 PROBLEM?

 

The year 2020 will be remembered as the year that the pandemic called the Covid-19 had started spreading around the world. As of this writing, Covid-19 had already affected more than 3 million people and had already claimed more than 250 thousand lives globally. The number of individuals that will be affected is expected to rise in the coming months until a solution is discovered.  As a logical, rational and a non-believing person, I am expecting that the solution to this problem will come from the realm of science, medicine and technology.

We humans who are alive today are very fortunate to be witnessing the current technological advancement in communications and medicine that we get to obtain information about the current pandemic from around the world quickly and that we also get to have easy access to any potential medical solution to the Covid-19 illness.  Technological advancement in communications like television and internet are so accessible to everyone that we get to know a lot of useful facts that will help everyone from getting the Covid-19 sickness, specially that this illness is very contagious through human personal contact.  And I am also happy to see people in the field of health care use the technological advancement in medicine as a means to help individuals recover from the sickness brought about by the Covid-19 virus. Science and Technology, therefore, has been always helping mankind throughout history in dealing with any pandemic problems.

But despite the technical developments in medicine and communications, there are still a lot of people today who use the current technological communication platform as a method to spread dishonesty, deceitfulness and lies when it comes to the issue of Covid-19. I see a lot of written posts online, like passages from the Christian Bible that encourage people to pray to their god because some believe that their god will be the one to find the solution to this pandemic. And it’s so ironic too that other believers of the same Christian god say that it was their god that created the virus in order to punish mankind for tolerating homosexuality in society. Even some television channels are showing prayers called the Oratio Imperata, a prayer that the local church recommended when a grave need or calamity occurs. But has anybody even bothered to present any proofs that prayers had solved any of the pandemics of the past?

The Black Death was the most fatal pandemic that was ever recorded in human history. This illness took place between the years 1347 and 1351. And this pandemic claimed about 200 million lives. There were a number of fatalities back then due to a few facts, one of them was that, the medical technology during those times was way too primitive to handle such a deadly pandemic. But ironically, prayers to a god did not help at all.

Another epidemic that took place, which was considered as one of the deadliest epidemic illness that claimed a number of human lives, is the 1918 Spanish Flu Pandemic. This epidemic, which happened more than a hundred years ago, had affected around 500 million people and killed about 50 million lives. And it was not prayers to a god that eradicated this disease. According to Wikipedia, one explanation for the rapid decline in the lethality of the disease is that doctors became more effective in prevention and treatment of the pneumonia that developed after the victims had contracted the virus.  The improved status of the medical technology of the times helped solve the Spanish flu dilemma.  

The most recent health pandemic that humankind experienced before the Covid-19 happened was the H1N1 swine flu pandemic that took place in the year 2009. This pandemic had affected around 1.6 million people and killed about 18 thousand lives. A vaccine created by medical scientists were discovered in the same year which led to the eradication of the virus. Prayers nor beliefs in the existence of a god actually never took part in solving this swine flu dilemma.

Looking at the pattern of the effectiveness of the health care methodology from past to present, the trend is very clear right in front of us. As time moves forward, so does the efficiency of the science and medical technology of the times. We humans had always been presented by history with the fact that relying on science and medical technology does solve a lot of health problems. And it will solve more complex health predicaments in the future. What science does is the very opposite of what praying to a god does.

 

By Roderick Tubil

 

0
0
0
s2smodern

 

The big Test – My take on what the other side of the coin may be

 

As a critical thinker, we always like to look behind the scenes, question all, and seek answers, not from the main sources or from what we are told to believe.

In this pandemic cause by the Covid-19, we are told to do things because of the virus. What if the virus is the excuse to test the things we have to do, which we wouldn’t do, under relative normal circumstances?

Without any opposition we accept to be deprived of our fundamental rights, as the right of free movement, the write of free opinion expressing, and the right to be informed; neutrally.

Asking the citizens of a country to stay home won’t work, if not out of real threat, like war, or through fear. This fear is up and about, since the virus Covid-19 is all around us. And not only around us, but globally, and even though infection rates are roughly 0.0033 Percent of a countries population, and sometimes 0.011 Percent, but those percentages are not shown. What we see are for instance 10000 deaths, 1.6 million infections globally and so on. Our brain processes that as huge numbers, even the are less than the numbers during a normal flu, and it looks certainly more threatening than 0.0033 Percent.

Brain wash is something done, by repeating the same thing over and over again, just like now in the news. We here nothing else than the news about the virus, its numbers, it’s bottlenecks, its attached fears and its consequences if we don’t follow what we are told to do. And if we don’t follow, we will be presented with huge fines, penalties and even prison in some countries.

On top of all we are told about a corona app, that can be installed in our phones, and that is proposed to have to be installed in or mobiles in some countries. It is told to be done for our safety, whilst it’s to track us 100%.

The left green politics have been pushing for a so-called CO2 tax, and they want to get rid of combustion engine cars and reduce flights. Electric cars, less planes and more communal transports were to be pushed; but which normal person would want to give up all this for an Agenda? But a little virus can do the job too. Now hardly cars are moving, planes are nearly not flying, and the political lobby can prove that we can talk through phone and video call, we can go shopping by foot, and rather that fly out, enjoy our own parks more than ever.

This follows one big question. Why all this, when economy shrinks and medical facilities are overwhelmed? History has taught us, that growth can’t go on for ever. If we want to grow “again”, we need to fall. In old days, this was done through wars, where countries were forced to their knees, and then were able to start building again, have huge growth rates and a newly booming economy. Who always survived those periods well, were the rich, the states and the ones who allowed themselves willingly to be working under slave like circumstances!?

The weak, the sick and the old, we are told are targeted by the virus most, not because they are selected, but because it affects them most. These are members of society that also cost the most money, Healthwise, for pension and for care taking.  

Since some time, we are also on another hype, the CO2 hype, promoted by children and kids demonstrating for things the scientists are even not agreeing upon. Now the Covid-19 pandemic is playing into the favor of the left green politics, even its yet again playing against their “globalism” agenda. Cars, planes and motorbikes have been placed on production hold. Hardly any of those vehicles are moving, and even economy is hit hard, the German green party is even demanding, that its now the time to change one’s oil central heaters to something so called “eco-friendly”.

It's said to affect the old and sick the most, so again playing into the Agenda of many western politicians. Migration, even if illegal is further channeled into Europe, maybe to replace the dying? Maybe to get cheap labor or get rid of the Caucasian race as fast as possible?

It all looks like a big test, because it will be over soon, but politics will have seen how far they could go without “major” resistance, and they can use these months of stagnation to change things, that couldn’t have been changed under normal circumstances. And it seems to work for them.

But there still is opposition… still.

 

By Thomas Fleckner

 

Whats your opinion about this? Feel free to write your stance and comment below. It will be reviewed first, but you can choose to have it anonymous.

 

0
0
0
s2smodern

 

The pandemic could accelerate the removal of cash

 

How often does it happen; we enter the shop, fill our basket, and when at the cashier, we have to leave some goods behind, because we find out, that we don’t have enough cash in our wallet. Another scenario are queues at the ATM, and in the worst case, the AT Machine just ran out of money. And finally, cash fell out of our pocket, we get cheated with the change, and the tip of the ice berg maybe, we receive fake cash.

How much easier are the other options then? Credit cards, PayPal, GCash, Google Pay, Debit cards or simple cash cards. All those providers promise us convenience, security, and even points, cash back or discounts and freebees.

But what they will never tell us are the negative effects of those options, the most basic and even obvious sacrifices and losses we will experience – our freedom, our privacy, our data!

As soon as we sign up for any of those options, we hand over our data, our personal information, we agree to being tracked all the time, be it where we went, what be bought, at what time and date, and worse of all, we lose our freedom to buy anonymously.

Focus, a German publisher, wrote on the 19th of April 2020, that the Germans used 47% cash for their spending. Due to the Corona crisis there is a prognosis, that by the year 2025, only 20% of German spending could be through cash. The reasons for using electronic payments now are hygiene and a broader acceptance of digital money.

Another danger is the interest rates set by the central banks. As we are now hovering around 0 – 1%, there is a possibility of minus interests, which is already on the way. For now, we can quickly withdraw our money and hold it in cash, but when cash has gone, we can’t escape, we are doomed to see our hard-earnt money become less and lesser, the longer we keep in in our bank accounts. Now we may go and increase our spending, buy mobile and immobile goods, just for the sake of saving our money.

The more we look at the mentioned scenarios, the more we know where we are heading to; a world of full observation, less freedom and even dishonoring of our own earnings.

We are looking towards a horrific new word, new world order one may say, where mask wearing people, who have to stay 1-2 meters apart from each other, are tracked and traced and fined as high as ever for breaking the suddenly new laws and rules. Our money will disappear faster than we can earn it, and lose value faster than we can value it.

And the worse scenario is yet to be mentioned… The big black out. What if suddenly our power supply stops, out of what reason ever? What if the internet no longer works, out of what reason ever? What if official hands can put their hands into our wallets, for what reason ever?

The perfect world is not for us, or is it?

 

By Thomas Fleckner

 

 

 

0
0
0
s2smodern

 

My take on the mental health side of the Covid-19 pandemic

 

Whilst medical science is researching for Covid-19 vaccines, students are asked to stay home, and many companies are sending their employees to home offices if possible. Social distance to friends, family and acquaintances as well as the shifting of everyday life into our own four walls enforces the feeling of isolation and can strain our psyche.

The spread of the corona virus, or also known as SARS-CoV-2, has now caused a global pandemic, and this time the impact on our everyday lives is profound. Strict measures have been taken for those who returned to their countries from highly spread Covid-19 areas, or had contact with a sick person, and even for the ones who are not infected.


"Flatten the curve" using quarantine and social distancing, is the measure that has been taken by many countries already, be it for the sick, the unknowingly ill and for the healthy.

As the situation has worsened, the instructions are clear, that we have all been asked to remain in “voluntary” to “forced” quarantine, at home as far as possible, and the situation ordered us to do. The goal of such quarantine is to slow the spread of a “highly contagious disease”, to prevent further infection.

In this context, the expression “flatten the curve” is used repeatedly in the media. By staying at home and restricting our social contacts, the curve of the newly infected should be kept as low as possible, and letting only the ones, that didn’t show symptoms till now, give the best chance for a bed in hospital. Therefore, if people become infected more slowly and not all fall ill at the same time, the health system can provide better care. If many people are infected at the same time, the best possible treatment for the individual can no longer be guaranteed.

In the popular social medias called Facebook or Instagram we can currently read the term “social distancing” over and over again. Yet quarantine leads from social distancing to social isolation, which has far-reaching psychological consequences and effects on the “Social Human being”

With the request #stayhome ("stay at home") we are all now in an unusual situation. The office is closed, work moves to the home office and leisure activities outside our own four walls are canceled, or at least restricted to our back yards, community gardens or own garden. These restrictions do not leave most people unscathed.

Whilst some find themselves in what they have looked forward to, like a little more time at home and to things for which they otherwise hardly find an opportunity, like reading, cooking, drawing or writing; whilst others feel more negative effects. These can include feelings of loneliness, depression or claustrophobia. The loss of social contacts then makes life and perseverance particularly difficult.

In our everyday life, building and maintaining social relationships are daily and often self-evident components. If this important part of our life no longer takes place as usual, feelings of loneliness can quickly rise, even if we are not alone at home. Because “being alone” and “loneliness” are not the same thing, because “alone” describes a physical state, while loneliness expresses a state of mind, an emotional and mental frame.


Our need for protection and belonging, being useful and honored also suffers in insecure situations and when in social isolation. The feeling of being locked in, of not being able to go about our daily routines and having limited access to for us important resources, contacts and places, may also have a negative impact on our mood and emotions. Pursuing a regulated work and private life (work – life balance) or practicing our hobbies are important sources of strength for many of us in everyday life. Regarding this new and difficult situation, the following symptoms or mood changes are not atypical: mental stress, emotional restlessness, insomnia, bad mood, irritability, anger, emotional exhaustion or fears associated with the virus, like oppression, shortness of breath and nightmares.

No matter if our TV, the newspaper we receive, or the social media on our screens; the topic of corona virus is omnipresent. To ensure or at least help a stable mental health during this time, it may be recommendable to limit the daily media consumption, as the brain is bombarded with negativity more than the normal dose we get under normal circumstances. For some, a fixed daily routine helps during the time in isolation well, whilst others feel better when there is no routine, like “every day something new or different”, be it though different books, different food, other drinks and calls through phone on random times of the day. Maybe the good old board games, can bring some excitement and fun.

 

Fact is that our urges need to be satisfied, and we may have to be careful to not overdo things we wouldn’t under ordinary circumstances. The earlier we identify our own shortcomings the better.

 

Again, it’s all about learning and learning from each other. Its about discovering unknown potentials. It’s about knowing that after every sunset there is a sun rise.

 

By Thomas Fleckner

 

More Articles ...

IMAGE 2021 New Years message
Saturday, 09 January 2021
  i-Arose wishes all readers a Happy and prosperous 2021   2020 has seen lots of turbulences; from BREXIT transition to the actual BREXIT, teenage people acting as if they are all knowing, and can... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE New writers
Tuesday, 04 August 2020
  Dear readers,   i-Arose is looking for voluntary writers. Mainstream media can only be countered, by writing in opposition, exposing and putting the truth out.   Kindly send your application... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Your behaviour matters - Not prayers
Sunday, 15 March 2020
  Your behaviour matters - Not prayers   The virus matters for all of us, because it doesn't select certain groups, ideologies or political systems. The virus cannot be fought through ignorance... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Another but not just another New Year’s message
Tuesday, 31 December 2019
  Another but not just another New Year’s message   It seems 2019 was the stepping stone for something big to come. Be it political in special, for humanity in broad and for development in... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE A tribute to the Filipino King
Sunday, 24 February 2019
  A tribute to the Filipino King   “the best way to act… is not to act”   Kristofer King, a name known to many as an actor and ward winner in his profession. On February the 23th he died... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE EU – A call from the past?
Sunday, 24 May 2020
  EU – A call from the past?   For many people in and outside the EU, the blue flag with its circle of stars have become a normal fact. Fact is also, that this type of normality has been growing... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE E-Mobility – Discriminatory, egocentric and damaging
Monday, 13 January 2020
    E-Mobility – Discriminatory, egocentric and damaging   The West, specially Germany, are obsessed with E-Mobility, whilst there are technologies much better and safer than E-Mobility, the... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Germany – A hippie state lead by its emotions
Thursday, 05 July 2018
  Germany – A hippie state lead by its emotions   No, this is not an i-Arose invention; but in September 2015, the beginning of the present illegal migrant crisis, Professor Anthony Glees a... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Showdown
Monday, 18 June 2018
  The Showdown   Europe is awakening from its fake beauty sleep. Bundestag (German parliament) President Wolfgang Schäuble has sharply reprimanded the AfD Group and the deputy Thomas Seitz for a... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Germany's failure; again
Sunday, 29 April 2018
  Germany's failure; again   Antisemitism is a crime in Germany, ad of course it is, due to the dark history of Germany. And now, due to the open border policy, another illegal act implemented by... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Philippine ATHEISTS’ First MEET-UP of the NEW DECADE
Sunday, 02 February 2020
           The Philippine ATHEISTS’ First MEET-UP of the NEW DECADE   Twenty-five days after the new year was ushered in, the atheists society of the Philippines met up for the first time... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The NEW PATAS Year End Party 2019
Tuesday, 31 December 2019
  The NEW PATAS Year End Party 2019   Since the old Philippine Atheist Group, under the name PATAS was dissolved roughly two years ago, a new Atheists and Agnostics group has been launched and SEC... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Commemorating the LGBTQ Pride in 2019
Saturday, 06 July 2019
    Commemorating the LGBTQ Pride in 2019   Attending the annual Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) pride march is surely one of the most rewarding achievements any LGBTQ fellow... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE PATAS now in the library of european science
Sunday, 30 June 2019
  PATAS now in the library of European science   When searching for references about Atheism and Agnosticism, Freethinking and Non religious people and movements, people mostly fell back on... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The 2018 Metro Manila LGBT Pride March
Wednesday, 04 July 2018
  The 2018 Metro Manila LGBT Pride March   The LGBT community of Metro Manila has come a long way since its very first ever LGBT Pride March which took place twenty-four years ago. On 2018-June-30,... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Humanism Betrayed - The BHA exposed
Tuesday, 06 September 2016
  Humanism Betrayed - The BHA exposed   Secularism is a movement towards the separation of religion and government. Religious laws based on scriptures such as Christian doctrines or Sharia... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE It's Labor Day again - May 1
Friday, 01 May 2015
  The 1st of May Labor Day is celebrated in more than 80 countries world wide. Mostly Labor Unions march the streets with their members to remember the fights for better working conditions,... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The true and twisted definition of Human Rights
Friday, 30 January 2015
  The true and twisted definition of Human Rights     The organization of Islamic cooperation is composed of 56 States of which Islam is embraced and used as the state religion. This... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Atheist oasis in the east of Europe
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
  The Czech Republic is an east European country with a very special touch. Next to Estonia, it is the most irreligious country in east Europe, one of the former east block countries. Of course... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE North Koreans are vaccinated with propaganda from childhood
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
    The same as religions indoctrinates peoples from early age, North Korea's regime programs it's citizens into a constant mindset of war. As North Korea was always known for it's... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The USA 2020 presidential elections – A reflection
Friday, 13 November 2020
    The USA 2020 presidential elections – A reflection   During the 2016 USA elections, the Left claimed, that President Trump came to power through Russian meddling; now that its 98% clear,... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE SCIENCE VS FANTASY: WHICH ONE WILL SOLVE THE COVID-19 PROBLEM?
Thursday, 07 May 2020
  SCIENCE VS FANTASY: WHICH ONE WILL SOLVE THE COVID-19 PROBLEM?   The year 2020 will be remembered as the year that the pandemic called the Covid-19 had started spreading around the world. As of... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The pandemic could accelerate the removal of cash
Friday, 01 May 2020
  The pandemic could accelerate the removal of cash   How often does it happen; we enter the shop, fill our basket, and when at the cashier, we have to leave some goods behind, because we find out,... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The big Test – My take on what the other side of the coin may be
Saturday, 25 April 2020
  The big Test – My take on what the other side of the coin may be   As a critical thinker, we always like to look behind the scenes, question all, and seek answers, not from the main sources or... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE My take on the mental health side of the Covid-19 pandemic
Sunday, 05 April 2020
  My take on the mental health side of the Covid-19 pandemic   Whilst medical science is researching for Covid-19 vaccines, students are asked to stay home, and many companies are sending their... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The leftist puppets and totalitarian like mainstreaming
Monday, 11 March 2019
  The leftist puppets and totalitarian like mainstreaming   The world has a new innocence role model. A 16-year-old Swede Greta Thunberg. Since the climate summit in Katowice and her appearance at... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Peter Tatchell; a disgrace for the LGBT community
Monday, 18 June 2018
  Peter Tatchell; a disgrace for the LGBT community   Peter Tatchell was arrested in Russia, for demonstrating for LGBT rights in Chechnya. The sign Tatchell was wearing around his neck read:... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE This is how coward the Greens and CDU Germany are
Saturday, 02 June 2018
This is how coward the Greens and CDU Germany are   I gave it a try to post in their party official Facebook sites. What happened was most astonishing. No reaction at all. No even one comment... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE How the German TV promotes supporting and hiding illegal Muslim migrants
Saturday, 22 April 2017
  How the German TV promotes supporting and hiding illegal Muslim migrants   German public service broadcaster ARD is featuring a weekly series called "Lindenstrasse". Its a leftist... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Seperation of church and state? I dont think so!
Friday, 21 October 2016
  Donald Trump Heckled by New York Elite at Charity Dinner   Lets put the topic aside. But secular democracy should be without priests! U.S. presidential campaign tensions seeped into a... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Why Humanism is not a left wing exclusiveness
Saturday, 22 April 2017
  Why Humanism is not a left wing exclusiveness   Humanism is an outlook or system of thought attaching prime importance to human rather than divine or supernatural matters. Humanists stress the... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Do-Gooders are not good doers - The downfall of Humanism
Saturday, 22 April 2017
  Do-Gooders are not good doers - The downfall of Humanism     An alien space ship crashes in the Arctic, and a group of army pilots fly to check it out. Inside the space ship they find wounded... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE ARose askes for help .... Please read! Please share!
Monday, 28 November 2016
  Slow Dance This is a poem written by a teenager with cancer. She wants to see how many people get her poem. It is quite a poem, please pass it on. This poem was written by a terminally ill... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Europäischer Humanismus entgleist
Sunday, 27 September 2015
  Europäischer Humanismus entgleist     Was ist Humanismus? Humanismus ist eine philosophische und ethische Haltung, die den Wert und die Wirkung des Menschen  in den Vordergrund... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Unboxing Humanism
Monday, 01 July 2013
    The dwellers within the eclipsed peninsula of Scandinavia are unsung evidences that one can be morally principled without religion so long as you have empathy, ethics, and conscience as... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE A Filipino militant Atheist - An online approach
Thursday, 15 April 2021
  A Filipino militant Atheist - An online approach   Erwin Lorenzo Escarrilla, is a young outspoken and militant Atheist in The Philippines. He is a "love it or hate it" guy, who has now, after... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE A Special Occasion for the Atheists of Metro Manila
Monday, 08 May 2017
  A Special Occasion for the Atheists of Metro Manila   In a country where its society is influenced by the Catholic religion, a meet-up which is being attended by non-believers is quite rare and... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE FEAR.
Friday, 14 August 2015
  “A man either lives life as it happens to him, meets it head-on and licks it,    or he turns his back on it and starts to wither away.”... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The irony of the religious LGBTs
Tuesday, 13 May 2014
  They even agree with the anti LGentimeBT snts of the Catholic priests who declaim their biases on their pulpits. The Catholic leaders indeed have an evident and obvious repulsion against LGBTs... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Atheists and Humanists should act as role models
Saturday, 01 June 2013
    Only certain countries are lucky and privileged to be secular, and situated with an Atheist or at least not religious dominant influenced society. But be it so, many countries are... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Germany is dropping in its safety ranking
Monday, 11 March 2019
  Germany is dropping in its safety ranking   According to a recent ranking for gays and lesbians, Germany has become less secure. Sweden, Canada and Portugal are the LGBT-friendliest travel... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Indonesia: Another case of religion poisons everything
Saturday, 20 May 2017
  Indonesia: Another case of religion poisons everything   On May 17 2017, we could read that a Sharia court in Indonesia’s Aceh province had sentenced two men for having gay sex. The court... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The LGBT Quest for Equality Continues
Monday, 20 June 2016
  The LGBT Quest for Equality Continues     It has already been a week since the deadliest mass shooting in modern American history took place in Orlando Florida in 12 June 2016, where... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The right to raise children
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
  In many constitutions it is clearly stated that men and women are equal, thus should be treated equally, have the same rights and opportunities. In our world the standard for families is... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Looking back at the 2013 IDAHO day
Friday, 24 May 2013
  Last May 17, different LGBT groups in Metro Manila celebrated the IDAHO Day in the Cubao Expo.  IDAHO stands for International Day Against Homophobia and is celebrated annually to... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Internet finding - 50 ways...
Friday, 20 November 2020
    50 ways to eat cock: A social network finding from a magazine, that is maybe decades old MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Walmart removed Israel costume from its assortment
Friday, 30 October 2015
  Ahead of the American Halloween, retail giant Walmart had to react to the growing criticism from Muslim and ethnic Arab US citizens, due to its offer of an IDF costume. The IDF is the Israel... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Bizarre Texas law finding - Dildo attack!
Friday, 16 October 2015
  Questionable gun laws have always existed in Texas. But the law, which was passed and was enforced on August 1, 2016, is even going too far for many Texas weapons friends. (Read the law... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Mike the headless chicken
Friday, 15 March 2013
  Browsing the internet is the fastest way of coming round the world nowadays, getting the latest information’s and sometimes the most curious   MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The bike in the tree
Thursday, 03 January 2013
  Nothing supernatural happened when the mother named Helen Puz, 99 years old, of son Don read in the neawspaper, that in Vashion Island, Washington   MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE History repeats - Science fiction becomes reality
Sunday, 15 March 2020
  History repeats - Science fiction becomes reality   Think and find your own opinion! The eyes of darkness is a book that was written in 1981. Amazingly the date of the coronavirus outbreak and... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE @TheHitch - When readers share
Saturday, 21 July 2018
  @TheHitch - When readers share   The readers of i-ARose are often not only readers, but writers and creators of publications themselves.   Via E-Mail we were sent a blog, that was created by the... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Economist - A one sided claim
Sunday, 25 December 2016
  The Economist - A one sided claim   In the 23rd issue of the Economist, dated December 17, one article strikes the eye; its called "Creating a digital totalitarian state". It starts... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Win an amazon gift code - Great chance!
Thursday, 19 November 2015
    Sweeten your season with a chance to win purchase balance for amazon     This is a great opportunity to win an amazon gift card / code. Don't miss this, so that you can buy... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE ALFA - A new party, a new hope?
Tuesday, 08 September 2015
    ALFA - A new party, a new hope?   Since July 19 2015 Germany has a new party. Split off from the AfD (Alternative for Germany) the new ALFA Party (Alliance for Process and Renewal)... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE My take on the effects on teaching because of Covid-19
Sunday, 05 April 2020
  My take on the effects on teaching because of Covid-19   And now we're all right in the middle of the “Teaching in a digitized world” project, a project that Covid-19 forced on , and: in... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE Nudging - The 'other' way of mass manipulation
Wednesday, 25 January 2017
  Nudging - The 'other' way of mass manipulation   "Nudge or nudging is a concept in behavioural science, political theory and economics which argues that positive reinforcement and... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Original 25th of December Celebrations
Tuesday, 20 December 2016
  The Original 25th of December Celebrations   Before the onset of the New Year, people around the world would annually celebrate a festivity called Christmas.  And those folks... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The human psychology on ones position - Radicalism
Saturday, 19 November 2016
  The human psychology on ones position - Radicalism   Radicalism is a result of oppression, suppression or isolation. It is the call for attention in regards to something... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE
IMAGE The Abuse of “Conditioning” By Religion
Sunday, 18 September 2016
  The Abuse of “Conditioning” By Religion   Religion is in our face every day even if we have made it out of the hands of those who abuse the minds, the religious conditioning is still... MOD_GLOBALNEWS_READ_MORE_TITLE

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.